

# Academic Senate of the Faculty of Social Studies Masaryk University

Minutes of the 219th meeting, August 16, 2021

# The meeting was held online on the Zoom platform.

# Present (in alphabetical order):

- Ing. Rudolf Burgr, Ph.D.
- Mgr. Mikuláš Černík
- Mgr. and Mgr. Vratislav Havlík, Ph.D.
- Bc. Daniel Jirků
- Mgr. Adam Klocek
- doc. Mgr. et Mgr. Oldřich Krpec, Ph.D.
- Mgr. Ladislav Otava, Ph.D.
- doc. Mgr. and Mgr. Peter Spáč, Ph.D.

#### **Absent:**

- Sonya Darrow
- Katarína Kováčová
- doc. Mgr. and Mgr. Jan Šerek, Ph.D.

# Agenda:

1) Announcement of the election to the AS FSS MU

The program was approved (8 in favor, 0 against, 0 abstained from voting).

# 1) Announcement of the election to the AS FSS MU

*Havlik*: He stated that the announcement of the elections was discussed at the end of June in the Election Commission. The decision was approved by five votes of the five present members. In accordance with the regulations, applications will be submitted electronically, by e-mail to the address of the Eelection Commission and to the relevant repository in the Document Server in the MU IS.

*Havlík*: Then he acquainted the members of the AS FSS MU with the document to announce the elections and called on everyone present for comments.

*Burgr*: He noted that in the text there is only a time limit for announcing the candidacy via email, the deadline for submitting a candidacy to the Document server in IS MU should also be set.

Havlik: He added that the candidacy must be submitted no later than October 1, 2021.

No other comments were raised by the members of the AS FSS MU. A vote was taken following that on the final text of the announcement.

Masarykova univerzita, Fakulta sociálních studií, Akademický senát



AS FSS MU approved the announcement of the elections as amended by the minutes.

(8 in favour, 0 against, 0 abstain from voting).

### **Resolution:**

The present members of the AS FSS MU discussed and approved the announcement of elections to the AS FSS MU in October 2021 to fill six seats in the electoral group of academic staff and five seats in the student chamber, as amended to the minutes.

(8 in favour, 0 against, 0 abstain from voting).

doc. Vratislav Havlík, Ph.D. President of the Senate

Minutes taken by: Kateřina Majdanová Translated by Bc. Veronika Dombrovská