

No.: MU-IS/174916/2021/1490295/LF-1



Text effective as of 1 September 2021, approved by the AS LF MU on 18 May 2021 and AS MU on 7 June 2021

The organisational structure of the Faculty of Medicine of Masaryk University (hereinafter referred to as "Faculty" or "LF MU") is an internal regulation of the LF MU and is based on Article 26 of the LF MU Statutes.

Article 1 Internal organisation of the faculty

- (1) The Faculty is divided into:
 - Constitutions
 - clinics
 - Departments
 - other workplaces for educational, scientific, research and development activities
 - purpose-built facilities
 - administrative workplace
- (2) Institutes are workplaces for educational, scientific, research and development activities in theoretical and preclinical fields.
- (3) Clinics are workplaces for educational, scientific, research and development activities in medical and other health fields, carried out mainly in inpatient facilities of teaching hospitals and other specialized hospitals directly managed by the Ministry of Health. Special legislation applies to the establishment of clinics and the appointment of their heads (heads). For the purposes of the internal regulations of the LF MU, joint workplaces with teaching hospitals designated as institutes are considered clinics according to this provision.
- (4) Departments are workplaces for educational, scientific, research and development activities. They provide teaching of non-medical study programmes.
- (5) Other departments for educational, scientific, research and development activities are established mainly for the coordination and solution of multidisciplinary professional issues and may also participate in teaching.
- (6) Purpose-built facilities are workplaces supporting the educational, scientific, research and development activities of the faculty.
- (7) Administrative workplaces are workplaces for the provision of administrative activities of the Faculty and for the provision of its operation.
- (8) The establishment, merger and dissolution of the above-mentioned departments is decided upon the proposal of the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine. Clinics are established according to special legal

regulations. When submitting proposals, the dean is obliged to inform the AS of the faculty of the opinion of the meeting of vice-deans and the Scientific Council of the faculty. In the case of administrative departments and special-purpose departments, only the opinion of the meeting of the Vice-Deans.

(9) An overview of institutes, clinics, departments and other workplaces for educational, research and development activities is published on the LF MU website.

Article 2

List of workplaces

LF MU departments are:

- Constitutions
 - Institute of Anatomy
 - Institute of Biophysics
 - Institute of Biochemistry
 - Institute of Biology
 - Institute of Pharmacology
 - Institute of Physiology
 - Department of Histology and Embryology
 - Institute of Medical Ethics
 - Department of Pathological Physiology
 - Department of Psychology and Psychosomatics
 - Institute of Simulation Medicine
 - Institute of Public Health
- Departments
 - Department of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation
 - Department of Laboratory Methods
 - Department of Optometry and Orthoptics
 - Institute of Health Sciences
- Clinics:
 - Joint workplaces with St. Anne's University Hospital in Brno
 - Anaesthesiology and Resuscitation Clinic
 - I. dermatovenerology clinic
 - I. surgical clinic
 - II. surgical clinic
 - I. internal cardioangiology clinic

- II. internal medicine clinic
- I. neurological clinic
- I. orthopaedic clinic
- I. Institute of Pathology
- Department of Otorhinolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery
- Clinic of Plastic and Aesthetic Surgery
- Clinic of Occupational Medicine
- Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
- Clinic of Imaging Methods
- Institute of Microbiology
- Neurosurgery Clinic
- Dental clinic
- Department of Clinical Immunology and Allergy
- Institute of Forensic Medicine
- Joint workplaces with the University Hospital Brno Bohunice Hospital and Maternity Hospital
 - Gynaecology and Obstetrics Clinic
 - Surgical Clinic
 - Internal Gastroenterology Clinic
 - Internal Hematology and Oncology Clinic
 - Internal Cardiology Clinic
 - Department of Anaesthesiology, Resuscitation and Intensive Care Medicine
 - Department of Infectious Diseases
 - Department of Internal, Geriatric and General Medicine
 - Department of Pulmonary Diseases and Tuberculosis
 - Burns and Plastic Surgery Clinic
 - Department of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine
 - Department of Trauma Surgery
 - Department of Oral, Maxillofacial and Facial Surgery

- Neurosurgery Clinic
- Neurological Clinic
- Eye Clinic
- Orthopaedic Clinic
- Psychiatric clinic
- Urology Clinic
- Department of Pathology
- Joint workplaces with the University Hospital Brno Children's Hospital
 - Children's Eye Clinic
 - Department of Paediatric Anaesthesiology and Resuscitation
 - Department of Paediatric Surgery, Orthopaedics and Traumatology
 - Department of Child Neurology
 - Department of Paediatric Oncology
 - Department of Paediatric Otorhinolaryngology
 - Department of Paediatric Radiology
 - Department of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
 - Paediatric Clinic
 - Institute of Medical Genetics and Genomics
- Joint workplaces with the Trauma Hospital
 - Department of Traumatology
- Joint workplaces with Masaryk Cancer Institute
 - Clinic of Comprehensive Oncological Care
 - Department of Operative Oncology
 - Department of Radiation Oncology
- Joint workplaces with the Centre for Cardiovascular and Transplant Surgery
 - Department of Cardiovascular and Transplant Surgery
- Other workplaces for educational, scientific, research and development activities
 - Institute of Biostatistics and Analyses, Faculty of Medicine

- Purpose-built facilities
 - Centre of Medicinal Plants
 - Laboratory animal breeding and user facilities
- Administrative workplace
 - Dean's Office

Upon the entry into force of this organisational structure, the previous version of the organisational structure shall cease to be effective.

Date: 31.8.2021

prof. MUDr. Martin Repko, Ph.D., Dean