Who is who in the Czechoslovak transformation

Havel Václav (1936-) – playwright; President of Czechoslovakia (1989-1992); President of the Czech Republic (1993-2003)

Klaus Václav (1941-) – economist, President of the Czech Republic (2003-); Prime Minister of the Czech Republic (1992-1997); Minister of Finance of Czechoslovak Federative Republic (CSFR) (1989-1992); Chairman of the Civic Democratic Party (1991-2002) Tošovský Josef (1950-) – economist; Prime Minister of the Czech Republic (1997-1998); Governor of the Central Bank (1989-2000)

Zeman Miloš (1944-) – economist; Prime Minister of the Czech Republic (1998-2002); Chairman of the Czech Social Democratic Party (1993-2001)

Špidla Vladimír (1951-) – politician; Prime Minister of the Czech Republic (2002-2004); European Commissioner for Employment, Social Affairs & Equal Opportunities (2004-); Chairman of the Czech Social Democratic Party (2001-2004)

Mečiar Vladimír (1942-) – politician; Prime Minister of Slovakia (1993-1994; 1994-1998); Prime Minister of the Slovak Federal Republic (1990-1991; 1992)

Dubček Alexander (1921-1992) – politician; 1968 Secretary General of the Communist party of Czechoslovakia; Chairman of Federal Assembly ČSFR (1989-1992)

Kočárník Ivan (1944-) – economist; Minister of Finance of the Czech Republic (1992-1997) Dlouhý Vladimír (1953-) – economist; Minister of Industry and Trade of the Czech Republic (1992-1997); Minister of Economy of the ČSFR (1989-1992); Vice Chairman of the Civic Democratic Alliance

Ježek Tomáš (1940-) – economist; Minister of Privatization in the Czech government (1990-1992); Chairman of the Fund of National Property (1992-1994)

Lux Josef (1956-1999) – politician; Minister of Agriculture (1992-1998); Chairman of the Christian – Democratic Union – Czechoslovak People's Party (1990-1998)