Annex I

Members of the Constitutional Council (by appointment authority ) 1959-2004

Président de la République	Président du Sénat	Président de l'Assemblée nationale
CHARLES DE GAULLE (1959-1969)  Maurice Patin (2/1959-2/1962) Georges Pompidou (2/1959-4/1962) P Léon Noël (2/1959-2/1965) Marcel Waline (2/1962-2/1971) M Bernard Chenot (4/1962-9/1964) André Deschamps (9/1964-2/1968) M/P Gaston Palewski (2/1965-2/1974) M/P Jean Sainteny (2/1968-2/1977)  GEORGES POMPIDOU (1969-1974) François Goguel (2/1971-2/1980) M/P Roger Frey (2/1974-2/1983)  VALÉRY GISCARD D'ESTAING (1974-1981) André Ségalat (2/1977-2/1986) Georges Vedel (2/1980-2/1989)  FRANÇOIS MITTERRAND (1981-1995) M/P Daniel Mayer (2/1983-2/1992) M Robert Badinter (2/1986-2/1995) M/P Maurice Faure (2/1989-2/1998) Georges Abadie (2/1992-2/2001) M/P Roland Dumas (2/1995-3/2000)  JACQUES CHIRAC (1995) M/P Pierre Mazeaud (2/1998) Olivier Dutheillet de Lamothe (2/2001) Pierre Steinmetz (2/2004)	Gaston Monnerville (1959-1968)	JACQUES CHABAN-DELMAS (1959-1969/1978-1981/1986-1988) P Victor Chatenay (2/1959-2/1962) P Jean Michard-Pellissier (2/1959-2/1968) P Louis Pasteur-Vallery-Radot (2/1959-2/1965) M/P Edmond Michelet (2/1962-4/1967) P Henri Monnet (2/1965-2/1974) Jules Antonini (3/1967-2/1971) M Pierre Chatenet (2/1968-2/1977) Francis Mollet-Vieville (7/1987-2/1992)  ACHILLE PERETTI (1969-1973) P Henri Rey (2/1971-10/1977)  EDGAR FAURE (1973-1978) René Brouillet (2/1974) P Achille Peretti (2/1977-4/1983) M/P Louis Joxe (10/1977-2/1989)  LOUIS MERMAZ (1981-1986) Paul Legatte (4/1983-2/1986) P Pierre Marcilhacy (2/1983-2/1992) P Robert Fabre (2/1986-2/1995)  LAURENT FABIUS (1988-1992) Jacques Robert (2/1989-2/1998)  HENRI EMMANUELLI (1992-1993) Noëlle Lenoir (2/1992-2/2001)  PHILIPPE SÉGUIN (1993-1997) Michel Ameller (2/1995-2/2004)  LAURENT FABIUS (1997-2000) Jean-Claude Colliard (2/1998)  RAYMOND FORNI (2000-2002)
		M/P Pierre Joxe (2/2001)  JEAN-LOUIS DEBRÉ (2002)  Jean-Louis Pezant (2/2004)

M=Minister. P=member of Parliament. Bold=present members