What is Eastern Partnership?

What is Eastern Partnership?

• a joint initiative involving the **EU**, its **Member States** and six Eastern European Partner countries:

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine

- launched in 2009
- aims to strengthen and deepen the political and economic relations between the EU, its Member States and the partner countries, as well as supports sustainable reform processes in countries of Eastern Partnership





Jan Marian

Special Envoy for the Eastern Partnership at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Czechia