Vlákno: E-přihláška/
Cociug Andrei Cornel
změněno 1. 2. 2015 19:32 nové
Cannot find international school from Brno,CZ to fill the blanks
Good evening,

My name is Andrei, and I am a foreign student at the International School of Brno. I have decided to apply to Masaryk Medical University under the English Lang. branch. I have however a problem with the E-application. On the 22 of January I have sent an email to admission@med.muni.cz, and was told to address the problem to istech@fi.muni.cz. I did as I was told and as a result to that Miss Dana K. told me that she will be forwarding my email to this address application@muni.cz. It has been over four days now and I am starting to worry because I haven't got any replies.

"Good afternoon, I am writing to you in order to ask about a problem that I have with the E-application for Masaryk medical university. My name is Andrei Cociug, and I am a foreign student at the International School of Brno (www.isob.cz) in Brno. I am currently studying Mathematics, Biology and Chemistry for A levels(Cambridge International Examinations) and I have final exams this May, and I have studied Mathematics (C), Biology(B), Chemistry(B) and Physics(B) for AS levels - the letters in the brackets represent the grades I have earned. Upon trying to complete the e-application form, I run into the following problems:

1. I have filled the application form up to the point where it asks to insert information about the secondary school. When I enter the name of the school (I tried combinations like ISoB) I get feedback that "No secondary school matching the string entered has been found." I also looked for the school's ID on the link provided: http://rejskol.msmt.cz/ What should I do in this case?
  2. Furthermore, the application form also asks for the 'field of study' which I don't know what to complete it with. I am writing to you because I haven't got any replies addressing my problem or any confirmation that this email has been read."